Librarium Online Forums banner

LoreSeeker's project log (beware! pics inside)

21K views 126 replies 24 participants last post by  LoreSeeker 
#1 ·
Hello merry lads,

time has come. After more than a year spent haunting other people's logs and WiPs, I feel it's time for me to share with you my hobby efforts.

Please take notice that this log is probably not going to be updated very often, as I am a lazy and slow painter and university is due to start in a few days. However, I'll try to pick up my brushes as often as possible, since it's kinda lame to have plenty of models lying around either black/poorly painted/NiB.

Ok, now down to business: I've been playing High Elves for a while now, and I have a small army of them. I had some paint on most of my models when I started my career here on LO, but hey! so plenty of inspiring works by the many talented painters on here made me think I could improve a bit myself, come up with a new colour scheme which helped my army stand out a little bit more (as I was going with a "as-per-army book" blue and white) and so on.
So I started stripping/getting new figures. Here's what I came up with (compared with some older models).

Art Toy Statue Fictional character Sculpture
Toy Sculpture Art Statue Collectable

My intention was to go with a darker and colder palette: plenty of blues and light blues, some white and so on. I decided to take out reds and golds, as they are warm colours that do not go along with my plan too well. I changed my basing style as well.

To the current day, I have three units ready to my new standard:

15 Swordmasters of Hoeth with command group:

Art Urban design Metal Font Gas

...and closeups:

Blue Event Sculpture Art Fictional character
Plant Sculpture Statue Art Event
Sculpture Art Recreation Event Action figure

17 Spearmen with command (these guys are going to be at least 20 soon):

Art Font Plant Event Metal
Art Flag Sculpture Font Event

Closeups:

Plant Toy Electric blue Event Musical instrument