Necrons W.I.P - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Necrons W.I.P

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x2)

Necrons W.I.P

Alrighty, so this is my first project I've ever publicized, and I'm mainly doing it for the motivational factor. I feel more like completing tasks if I think people are expecting me to do things, I guess

Anyway, there's a 1500pt tournament coming up in about a month or so, and I've started Necrons in order to have them ready for it. A challenge, perhaps? Maybe so! But I reckon I can do it. I'm not really sure on an army list yet, but many warriors and many destroyers will be present, 30 of the former and 6-10 of the latter, I haven't decided yet. A monolith and a Lord will also be there, as will perhaps Scarabs or Wraiths. So basically the decisions are how many Warriors and Destroyers, and between Scarabs and Wraiths.

So, my paint scheme for basic Necrons is a tin bitz base, heavily drybrushed with Boltgun Metal. I then paint the tubes and core of the weapon with snot green, then give the whole model a wash of Badab Black. I then very lightly drybrush the body with Mithril Silver (was thinking of Chainmail but have yet to try it) and highlight the tubes and core with Scorpion Green. Finally, I dab the eyes with Scorpion Green.

This isn't the best paint scheme in the world, by a long way, but I'm no great painter anyway, and the good thing about this scheme is that it is relatively fast. I haven't really decided how to paint the destroyers yet, or the Lord, but I guess I'll cross that bridge when I come to it.