[ToXG] The Soldiers Shilling: ChadMS's Empire - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x3)

[ToXG] The Soldiers Shilling: ChadMS's Empire

Well, hi all

I've been away from the forum for a few months now, but I've decided that I've missed helping other guys with army lists and stuff, commenting on what they've done and posting the odd picture of my own stuff.

Now I'm getting rather ambitious.

I was just a little late in signing up to ToXG, but I hope to see this project through. I'm fairly new to fantasy, so this could well be a learning curve, but hey, I see it as part of the hobby. But for starters, here's a rough army list.

Wizard Lord

Arch Lector

Captain with Battle Standard

Battle Wizard

40 Swordsmen with a detachment of 20 halberdiers

2 x 10 handgunners

10 Knights

20 Greatswords with 2 x 10 Free company detachments

2 Cannons

Mortar

Hellstorm

Steam Tank

2500 points when you factor in a few magic items and equipment. Aim is to be semi-competitive.

For provincial colours, I'm thinking Ostermark. For inspiration I came across a magnificent one on the GW website, complete with a tutorial. I am a decent painter, but not very adventurous, hence why I will be using a few of those colour ideas to get me started. I am of course, aiming to improve, so criticism of all types will be welcome to me

Seeing as I am starting late, my 210 points for this month will be the Wizard Lord.

Wish me luck guys! And the same goes to my fellow gamers doing this challenge.