Librarium Online Forums banner

[Flames of War] Late War Schwere Panzerkompanie - 1750p, Kaiser style.

6K views 7 replies 4 participants last post by  Kaiser 
#1 · (Edited)
For various reasons, I haven't been very active on L-O for the past years for a multitude of reasons, the major being me almost having completely lost faith in GW due to their overwhelmingly bad track record on army balancing in both Fantasy Battles and 40 000 - I've thus moved on to greener pastures. While I'm still working on my World Eaters, they're little more than a hobby project that rarely get to play any games these days. On the plus side, they're almost done!

I did however recently begin work on a new Flames of War army and I spotted a distinct lack of Flames of War project threads, so I figured why not share my work. I'm by no means an expert painter, I'm just trying to bring some diversity to this part of the forum. At the moment, this thread will be dedicated to my current little project; A German heavy tank company.

This is a themed list, one I do not expect to win (m)any games - it's simply not viable to use up almost 80% of your point allowance on four models... but King Tigers are so awesomely cool that I'm doing it anyway and there's not a single person south of the Svalbard Islands who can talk me out of it.

So, here's the list. Taken from page 70 of the Grey Wolf book.
Code:
Company Command; Schwere Panzerkompanie HQ: 1x CiC King Tiger, Henschel turret - 350p

Combat Platoon #1; Schwere Panzer Platoon: 1x King Tiger, Henschel turret - 345p
Combat Platoon #2; Schwere Panzer Platoon: 1x King Tiger, Henschel turret - 345p
Combat Platoon #3; Schwere Panzer Platoon: 1x King Tiger, Henschel turret - 345p

Weapon Platoon #1; Panzer Anti-aircraft Gun Platoon: 2x Armoured Sd Kfz 7/1 - 100p
Weapon Platoon #2; Schwere Panzer Armoured Scout Platoon: 1x Command  Smg/Panzerfaust team, 6x MG teams, 7x Sd Kfz 251/1C APCs. - 260p