New Game - Zombies (Hell in the Hive) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    125 (x3)

New Game - Zombies (Hell in the Hive)

For those who don't know (most of you) I am a secondary school teacher who runs a fairly successful Gaming Club, with the kids mostly playing 40k, WFB and d&d with some of the younger ones playing easier games like Perudo and Killer Bunnies.

I made a game around a year ago and have been testing it in the group for a while to help bridge the gap between simple games and tabletop games, now I really need your advice everybody (plus you might like playing it yourself)

It is based around a Hive City being infested with the Zombie plague, with bands of survivors fighting to escape and cause as much mayhem as possible on the way out.

It has a lot of similarities to 40k, but you only control a few models and there are random event cards that are both positive and negative.

Each player will be allowed 4 points worth of models (each model's point value is given in the bottom right of its card)

I have posted the rules below and will keep posting progress on making and painting the player models and zombies (although they are done by the kids)

Please post up comments, suggestions or questions, would especially love suggestions of new event cards

https://rapidshare.com/files/1887689...pdf_format.zip

Models to come soon

Last edited by redemptionlife; May 19th, 2012 at 23:27.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

125 (x3)