Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was playi ng my friend the other day and he used his ressurection orb every time his lord and troops went down. I even killed his lord 2 times but he always came back up. Are you allowed to use the orb likes this and what do you need to ressurect?
This belongs in 40k rules help, not development.
In response to the question, the lord and troops getting back up is due to the "We'll be back" rule. I'm pretty sure that the orb allows them to get up even when they're hit by weapons that would cause instant death and power weapons. I think that it only ressurects those that use "We'll be back" and if I remember right, allows one reroll for those that fail it. Honestly, I'm not that familiar with necron wargear, and its probably best to wait someone who knows them better before you take my word for it.
There is no such thing as a plea for innocence in my court. A plea for innocence is guilty of wasting my time. Guilty.
- Inquisitor Lord Fyodor Karamazov
lords dead it doesnt really do any thing.
but the lord has a wwb roll
was he just saying stuff like this?
"OMG resserection orb!!!! all my necrons get back up!!!!! hahahaha"
if so hes cheating :]