Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright so I had a question on cover saves and I. If you use a template weapon on a troop in cover, they lose their cover save.
If you use a grenade in the Assault phase with a troop in cover they lose their effective strike first rule.
Play test this, if you use a template weapon (Not blast weapon) in the shooting phase against units in cover ,they have to make regular armor saves, but they also lose the I 10 for the assault phase. The cover the troops were in after the template is in no condition to provide cover( flame to trees, acid to metal, etc.) Also troops are trying to put out or get away from such harmful effects that they come out of cover and lose the initiative.
Let me know what you find out.
This is all covered in the BRB under the types of weapon. Having a template doesn't necessarily negate a cover save it depends as the type of weapon. For example, flamers happen to be a template weapon that negate cover. It has nothing to do with a template weapon, it has to do the rules under the weapon IE flamer not the template.
There are template based weapons out there that do not negate cover saves.
Last edited by MouseC112; January 3rd, 2008 at 18:20. Reason: edit
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
I guess the idea is based off of the template weapons that negate cover. Is that more reasonable?