Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well I am a proud empire player and I use Detachments. In the detachment rules it states that "detatchments may not take any of the parent units weapon/armpor OPTIONS" i.e. a detatchment of crossbowmen, of a parent unit of spearmen, cannot tke shields for +1 pt RIGHT?
The person at my gaming store believes that this restricts you from having a detachment of the same troop type as the parent unit. Under these rules "INTERPERATATIONS" I am unallowed to have spearmen with a detachment of spearmen, or handgunners with handgunners.
I believe that this is absurd and they refuse to listen to logic and I would be very appreciative if anyone could clear this up, or to see how many people agree with me.
You are Correct, Assume you are taking a Detatchment of Spearmen, then spears are compulsory for the spearmen unit, Spears are NOT an option.