Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok know I know this is going to sound stupid but what exactually does AP 1 do for you? I meen AP 2 punches any armor, does AP 1 ignore cover saves or something?
In the next edition or perhaps in later codexies there could be 1+ armor. Meaning AP 2 would not penetrate it but AP 1 would. A standard rule in all warhammer games is that a 1 is always a failure, but a 6 does not always pass. So a 1+ armor would still require a roll of a 2 to pass but would be unaffected by AP 2 weapons.
We've plenty of threads on this topic, in the correct forum (40k rules questions). Thread locked.
Ze titles yez...
When in doubt,
Smite.<SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
<SilverMane> HEIL BID!
<Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
<Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D
But what of the midgets!?
=]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=