Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm a bit confused about a ruling regarding sorcerers with jump-packs / wings
The question is: can they deepstrike?
most folks ive talked to say yes, and as far as i can tell from the erratas andcodex i agree..
but someone here on lo said no.
here's the original thread:
its my view that codex>rulebook.
Codex says flying sorcerers may use the deepstrike rule right there in the codex, for both pack and wings.
neither erratas for codex/rulebook say that they can't..
so, some pro-help from you guys/gals would be nice, have i missed something crucial?
(got some especially evil plans if they are able to ds)
They can (and SHOULD) deepstrike.
Don't listen to any technicalities about wordings. It's as clear as crystal.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
thank you thank you thank you thank you !
All jump infantry may deep strike (p52 of the rule book)
Models equipped with jump packs and/or wings move as jump infantry and may deep strike (chaos codex p85)
As said, crystal. There can be no ambiguity there.
I can't say I've seen it all but I live for the things that keep me hollow.