Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
striking in combat:
A rank and file unit may make an initiative test on any turn in which it is charged. If this test is passed then the most forward models left in a rank may strike back as if they were the front rank. However they suffer a -1 to initiative for each full rank in front of them that is killed.
Example 1: A unit that is 5 wide and 4 deep is charged and suffers 7 dead, so if they have a 4 initiative then they would make an initiative test needing a 3 or less as they have a 4 but since they lost the entire front rank they suffer minus 1. If they pass then the 3 remaining models left in the second rank may strike back as if they were the front rank.
Example 2: A unit that is 5 wide and 5 deep is charged and suffers 11 dead, they have a 4 initiative then they would make an initiative test needing a 2 or less as they have a 4 but lost both their entire first and second rank so suffer minus 2. If they pass then the remaining 4 models left in the third rank may strike back as if they were the front rank.
A unit armed with bow type weapons (such as shortbows, bows or longbows but not crossbows) may make a volley shooting attack instead of their normal shooting. For this only one model in the firing unit needs to have LoS to the target unit, the firing unit must then guess the range, as per the rules of guess weapons. After the range is guessed measure the range that was guessed and place the small blast template there. If the template is touching any model in the target unit then you may roll to hit, however if the entire template is not over an enemy model in the target unit the shots will suffer an additional -1 to hit. All models may shoot during a volley and the shoots are always considered to be at long range.
Let me know what you guys think.
Last edited by Lyzaru; October 30th, 2009 at 13:39.
- You must set fire to water or you will be extinguished.