Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have a question for all of you.
If an ordinance weapon (ie battle cannon), that DOES NOT fire indirect, is it possible to fire it at a specific point or at a squad. For instance Can a battle cannon shoot at the ground near close combat and hope it scatters into the CC?
Can the battle cannon place the template on troops in CC as long as they are not his troops?
Or can he place it on NO troops?
Also if there is a difference between 3rd and 4th ed, then point that out. Thank you.
a direct firing ord. follows all the same rules as other shooting weapons