Welcome to Librarium Online!
My Death Company are sitting in their Rhino minding their own business.
Some misguided Swooping Hawks Deep Strike right next to my DC
As I'm getting revved up and ready to get out an assault from my stationary
vehicle when the unit rages and moves forward one inch. By 4th edition
rules this unit now cannot assault
My regualar opponent and i have decided upon this house rule as we felt that
the rules didnt cover this situation.
If a unit in a transport is within 6" of an enemy unit and it rolls black rage then the
unit disembarks and moves the distance rolled, not the vehicle. This
represents the units eagerness to reach combat.
Also we used this because otherwise you are better off getting your rhino
hit with a penetrating hit so you get out in the opponents turn allowing you
to assualt if you rage.
We have only played one game since I thought of this and the situation didn't arise so if anyone tests it post here and let me know.
I don't think the situation would arise that frequently becuase the odds of that happening are very slim. But hey dirt happens. I agree with your house rule, it closes up an anoying loophole.
you would be surprised how many times ive had 5 striking scorpions fail to destroy my DC rhino with haywire grenades. the been unable to assuault cos the Rhino driver got over excited.
Good idea. hahaaaaagh, i count as 25%!(at time of writing)
<a href='http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?Sneaky%20snail%20sausage%20tail(avoided%20your%20trap%20and%20ate %20it%20cos%20he%20was%20so%20sneaky!)' target='_blank'>http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?Sneaky%20snail%...%20sneaky!)</a>
please use this hyperlink, it's not that sneaky but it's funny!
My e-mail is firstname.lastname@example.org