Doctrine: Militia - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Doctrine: Militia

Ok This is my first time trying this but I have gone over this in my head a hundred times and I think I have hammer out the worst defects.

This is a new doctrine for a IG army, it represents a force of fanatics rounded up from the local populous to repulse a invasion. They have little or no training other than having lived all their lives "In the cruelest, most bloody regime Imaginable." As such their weapons are sub-par, and they have few vehicles but on the flip side watch for falling objects...

[new doctrine] Alternate regimental organizations

Militia: This force is a rag-tag group of Imperial Citizens and misappropriated vehicles gathered together and equipped under emergency conditions. Though some few such regiments continue to be organized in this manner after the crisis ends they are usually retrained and formally inducted into the guard. Militia are armed with what ever they can scrounge or salvage

the regiment may not include the following units
    Sanctioned psykers
    Commissars (Unless they also chose the Independent Commissars doctrine.)
    Ogrynes
    ratlings
    armored fist squads

All heavy support becomes O-1 as do hell hounds
    The following weapons are not available to troops in this army (They may still be used on vehicles.) Melta weapons, plasma weapons, lascanons, and all forms of bolt weapon. (Including pintle mounted bolters, but not other vehicle bolt weapons)