Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So i was wondering, i know when you move that you can move, stop, and go in any direction, but how does movement with chargeing work? ecspecially wth units that can charge 12". do they too get to move, stop and change direction?
PM me about Aurora Prime Vassal fights! Willing and ready!
Yep. Warhammer 40k isn't too strict on movement rules, unlike warhammer fantasy where there are somewhat complex rules on movement rates depending on how your ranks wheel and pivot and so on. I could make some imperial guard rough riders move 6 + 1d6 inches forward, and then charge 12 inches assfirst backwards, and then hook left halfway through to charge a mob of orks.
"...a swarm of mechanised locusts sweeping over the land, stripping it bare of resources, bringing death and destruction to anything that stands in its path. Emperor preserve us against the predations of these so-called Orkish cults of speed!" - Cardinal Nomura at the Conclave of Hessen
The only instance of restricted charging would be Khorne and Blood Rage. They must charge directly.
In other words, if you aren't a bloodthirsty crazy man, then you can charge any way you want.
yeah but being a bloodthirsty crazy man adds to the fun of charging and could end up scarin the people you were charging in the first place
And he rolled......
And the numbers were good.....