Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Because you can give it to command squads and such but there is nothing in the rules that says the character leading the squad gets it too. I find that to be a little ridiculous that someone like a grand master couldn't get one of the special rules while a random 1st company vet could. Or am I just blind?
I do beleive that characters leading the command squad can get the vet skills.
Page 29 of the SM codex under special skills. Just above the picture.
But I think this is only if he is leading a command squad. You can't just give him a skill if he's on his own or had been attached to a normal squad.
Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.
Yep I am blind. Thanks for pointing out exactly where it is. So pretty much a character has to have a command squad to get the skill and won't have it if he is independent. I can live with that as I can't ever see the advantage of fielding an independend char.