Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Say I want to field a 4th Heavy support choice in my army, is it possible/legal, to put another HQ and 2 troop choices in, and add another Heavy support unit (for this second FOC). If so, do I have to fill up the 1st FOC entirely, or can I just take the basic HQ + 2 troops, and start with the 2nd FOC?
I'm not sure if this is an official rule or not but here's how we've always handled this.
1. You may use 2 FOC(force organisation charts) only if you are playing a game of 2000 pts or more.
2. You must FILL the first FOC before before beginning the second
3. You must fill the mandatory slots of the second FOC before using other slots.
I hope this helps.
"It was a magnificent display of trained and disciplined valour, and its assault failed of success because dead men can advance no further"Originally Posted by rat of vengence
-refering to the Royal Newfoundland Regiment at Beaumont-Hamel after they took 90% casualties in the assault
If you play iron warroirs you can take 4 heavy support choices but i dont know if you play choas or not
"Hey sarge, this lasgun is heavy. I wish we had something lighter."
FF7: ABOUT RANDOM BATTLES
No I don't. I play regular SMOriginally Posted by KOS-MOS
For every 2000pts your allowed 1 detachment that can be either a normal FoC or a warengine detachment, this you need to agree on with your opponent.
FoC requirements still apply so you'd need to field 2 HQ's and 4 Troops to make it legal.
Re: Iron WarriorsIf your concern is only getting the fourth heavy slot... consider simply using the IW list. I'm going to guess that most of your units would fit on that list, although assault squads are very different and you'd lose land speeders. Sure, you're playing a Chaos list with Loyalist models... but it's no 'worse' than making up rules.Originally Posted by Chaoschrist
You play your game, I'll play mine.
What's that? Only a straight SM player, so this is new to me. Is that like Baneblades or Titans or something?
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
in games of more than 2000 points is acceptable ot feild a second FOC this is what it said in the old rule book.
but realy it forces you to balence out your armys
ive never seen any where other than house rules that you must fill the first FOC befor you can have a second as this rather unresonball imagain imperial guard theyd have to have 6 x 25 men or 3 x 25 men and 3 x 10 which is loads and amlost 2000points in its self
(sorry if you arnt a guard playe and dont have a clue whats going on)
you might remember the white dwarf with us in.
now you might be slitly tempted to look at the website!!