Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Dark Angel tact squad was in a bunker (av 15). My genestealers managed to breach the bunker, I didnt want those marines then to be able to charge plus a plasmacannon would have opened up on them so i consolidated into base to base contact, effectly engaging them.
We couldnt find a ruling on this and its just to clarify that i could do this.
had you just finished one assault? and are asking if you can sweeping advance? ie, u can consolodate into another unit and lock them in close combat.
If I am correct then you cant Consolidate/Sweeping Advance after fighting a veichle/bunker. Not sure on this though.
Oh and a bunker is AV14...
After i breached the bunker I then consolidated into base to base contact with the bunker's occupants (Dark Angel Tactical Squad), this was the 2nd assault phase with the bunker, having the first failed to breach.
I suppose it would be the same as having 2 squads of marines close together, genestealers assaulting 1 squad and wiping them out, then consolidating into the other squad thus negating the marines chance to assault the genestealers and gaining +1 attack bonus.
Also would being in close combat with bunker class deny the marines option to shoot at the genestealers engaged with it, i wouldn't have thought so but just want that clarified aswell if poss.
Just realised this is in rules development, can a mod move it to the correct forums please.
Last edited by WailingDoom; August 30th, 2006 at 14:48.
Check in the rulebook if you can consolidate after destroying a veichle (not dreadnought or a walker) in CC as it is really the same thing.
i would assume it would be the same rules as assaulting a non-walker type vehicle. i know u may be shot at my the enemy while assaulting a non-vehicle unit. so the same would apply to a bunker,