Warhammer Fantasy Dogs of War Spartans - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

Warhammer Fantasy Dogs of War Spartans

Heya guys! though this is my first time in the rules section, I thought I'd give an Idea I had for a while a whirl and see what you guy's thought of it.

Now, I'm sure there was a bevy of fan rules for spartans several weeks ago, with the then "new" release of 300. "ZOMG UNSTOPPABLE SPARTAN UNIT! BAJILLION POINTS UNIT DINING IN HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111ELEVENONE1!

However, I try, no matter how awesome the source material is, to try and make a fan unit for a fair and balanced game. thus, I present to you, as my first Dogs of War Unit, Captain Leodonis' Tartapan Hoplites!

New dogs of war choice:

RARE 0-1
    Leodonis’ Tartapan hoplites

M WS BS S T W I A LD
    4 5 3 4 4 1 5 1 9

Points per Tartapan hoplite- 23 points
    Unit size- 5+

Equipment- hand weapon, spear, light armor, shield

Options- one hoplite may be promoted to a musician for 5 points. One hoplite must be upgraded to Captian Leodonis for +10 points. The captain receives +1 attack.

Tonight we dine in hell!- much like dwarf slayers, there is nothing more glorious for a Tartapan than a violent death in battle. Tartapans are immune to psychology.

Tartapan resistance- Tartapans are bred for battle, having been inspected at birth for any weakness and trained in the harshest conditions imaginable east of Tilea. They are literal killing machines on the battlefield by age 20. As such, This unit receive a 6+ “feel no pain” ward save.