Welcome to Librarium Online!
GW has updated the FAQ for the mainrules 40k:
Some tidbits:Q: If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it
moved flat out what happens to any embarked models?
A: They are removed as casualties.Q: Does a skimmer that is moving flat out whilst performing a tank shock get the 4+ obscured save against the Death or Glory! Attack ? (p71)
A: NoSo SC like Telion now seems to give the stealth to the rest of the squad ?Q: If only some of the models in a unit have the Stealth
special rule, does the whole unit benefit from the +1 cover
A: Yes. In effect the ones with the Stealth special rule
ensure their colleagues also find good places to hide.
Gah you beat me to it.
Cheers for the post Typhus, You are a true gent. lol
Gaunt wrapping cleared up, starting in transports cleared up, multiple pinning weapon hits cleared up (one test caused per unit regardless of hits)
Daft rule - Can't attack buildings that your opponent is using for cover if they are not occupied
Odd rule - Seth's chainsword has the same ruling as relic blades, so relic blades don't benefit from furious charge either...
Edit - ooh, one for the templars. A unit that has gone to ground and is then forced to move will 'return to normal' (page 2). So footzerging templars will be going to ground upon (or in anticipation of) their first casualty, since Righteous Zeal will pick them up off the ground at the end of the phase.
Last edited by A.T.; November 18th, 2010 at 10:49.
I would have had it up but I don't function without caffeine and sugar in my bloodstream and I had not had either before you posted.
A few more thoughts -
Things entering from reserve have a few issues - vehicles longer than 6" need to move at cruising speed (or turn sideways) to fully enter the table.
Slow and purposeful units like oblits and broadsides, or anyone entering through difficult terrain, could actually fail to roll high enough to get onto the board at all. Likewise vehicles rolling a 1 entering through terrain.
Monoliths can be glanced to death - "Once a weapon cannot possibly fire again during the battle it is effectively destroyed", so at -6 shots the gauss arc is gone (and the particle whip isn't a weapon as such).
As they are about 7" across and only move 6" they MUST enter via deepstrike in dawn of war games.
Q: Can any embarked troops shoot out of a vehicle on the
turn it has used its smoke launchers? (p66)
This would prevent IG Chimmies from popping smoke and the vet squad inside firing.
Also, they removed the reference to IG Command Squads being an IC+retinue.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Cleared up being able to use templates out of embarked vehicles. Certainly glad for that!
so if i go flat out with my wave serpant and i get shot.... i die?.... oh wow going to footdar now
It only happens in the very same turn you move Flat Out. It will only affect you if you Flat Out into/out of terrain and immobilize (and therefore destroy) yourself on dangerous terrain, destroy yourself Ramming, or get destroyed on a Flat Out tank shock.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes