New to Skaven, 1000pt list, PLEASE HELP - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Skaven, 1000pt list, PLEASE HELP

Ok so, Im new to skaven, thinking of making up a list. Having trouble deciding what type of list, but thinking of basing around the battalion. So here it is:

Warlock Engineer, blades, UWEC, SWPA, storm daemon-110

assasin, bombs, bands of power-150

25 clanrats, FC, ratling-210
    Is a champion usefull here?

25 clanrats, FC, warpfire-225

20 slaves-40

20 monks, additional hand weapon, FC-185

5 censor bearers-85

total-1005

I realise i am 5 points over, but the people i play with dont mind.
    I think I am lacking some punch with just anvils, but i dont know what to take away or what to add. I trust your advice, so please post them
    thanks in advance
    rag doll

'A good soldier obeys without question.
    A good oficer commands without doubt'
    -tactica imperium

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

You don't need the extra power dice, your Engineer can only use a max of 3 anyway so that's wasted points.

I'm not a fan of Assassins either, you can get a tunneling team for 65 points less. Assassins are overpriced for what little they do, and Bands need to be on the table in your magic phase, while the Assassin is revealed in the assault phase.