<3000 2k First Try at Skaven - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2k First Try at Skaven

I'm new to Skaven, and 8th Edition Fantasy as a whole. I played 7th Edition briefly before getting involved in other things but now I want to play Skaven badly...splitting 2 IoB's with 2 friends haha. Any tips would be wonderful!

Lords
    Queek Headtaker- 215 Points

Grey Seer –240 Points

Heros
    Chieftain- 124 Points
    - BSB
    - Storm Banner
    - Great Weapon

Engineer- 90 Points
    - Level 1 Wizard
    - Dispel Scroll

Core
    Stormvermin- 221 Points
    - 16 Vermin
    - Full Command
    - Shields
    - Queek Upgrade

Slaves- 102 Points
    - Musician
    - 50 Slaves

Slaves- 102 Points
    - Musician
    - 50 Slaves

Clan Rats – 220 Points
    - Full Command
    - Shields
    - Spears
    - 40 Clan Rats

Special
    Gutter Runners –180 Points
    - Slings
    - Poisoned Attacks
    - 10 Gutter Runners

Gutter Runners –180 Points
    - Slings
    - Poisoned Attacks
    - 10 Gutter Runners

Gutter Runners –90 Points
    - Slings
    - Poisoned Attacks
    - 5 Gutter Runners

Rare
    Doomwheel –150

Warp Lightning Cannon- 90

Total - 2000

Hmmm Deathwing...or...Grimmnar's Wolf Guard Termies...I think I'll be depressed rather then Barbaric. Deathwing!
    Dark Angels 2/0/1

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I've never used Queek, as I am not a fan of special characters. But I hear good things from people that do use him.

I'd give the Grey Seer a power scroll. Go go auto 13th.