Good army list? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Good army list?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Good army list?

Hey there, im pretty new to fantasy and ive decided to start skaven. I like Pestilense and Skryre the most so i decided to make an army list for my army. Bear in mind, im a complete beginner when it comes to designing an army, so here it is.

SKAVEN ARMY LIST

Lord choices

Plague Priest, Plague Furnace, lvl 2 wizard - 285p

Warlord, additional hand weapon - 93p

Warlock Engineer, doomrocket - 45p

Core

30 Clanrats, spears, shields, full command, poisoned wind mortar - 135p

30 Clanrats, shields, full command, doom flayer - 210 p

20 Giant rats, 1 pack master - 68p

20 Stormvermin, full command, warpfire thrower - 235p

Special

40 Plague monks, full command - 295p (pushing plague furnace)

4 Rat Ogres, 2 packmasters - 276p

Rare

Hellpit Abomination, warpstone spikes - 250p

Plagueclaw Catapult - 100p

1992p

Is it any good? Should i take more core units? Drop a lord choice?

Help needed :3

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

In my opinion:

Either drop the warlord or beef him up.
    Drop the stormvermin. They are not worth it

The clanrat units are too small. minimum of 35 I would say

Personally I am particulair to PWM teams nice template attack on 4+

With the vermin and lord gone, you could field 2 slave units of 30 to act as meatshields

The specials and rares are fine

Senior Member stayscrunchyinmilk's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)