<1000 1000 LGS tourney - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    169 (x4)

1000 LGS tourney

Participated in a LGS tournament earlier tonight, 1000pt armies, 3 rounds, 12 participants. It was a fairly decent spread of armies: 1 Beastmen, 1 Daemons, 1 High Elves, 1 Lizardmen, 2 Ogres, 1 Goblins, 2 Empire, 1 Skaven (me), 1 VC, and 1 Wood Elves.

I'm still fairly new to the system, and each of my games ended up being the first time facing that particular army. To date, I've faced a novice Beastman, High Elf, and VC army, as well as several competitive Empire (old book) armies.

Here's the list I took:

Grey Seer
    29 Clanrats w/ shields, musician, standard, Warpfire Thrower
    40 Slaverats w/ shields, musician
    40 Slaverats w/ shields, musician
    8 Jezzails
    Warp Lightning Cannon
    Warp Lightning Cannon

Set-up was fairly simple, Clanrats in the center with the Seer, Slaves on both sides of them, Jezzails on one flank, and the Cannons in the corners.

Game 1: Blood and Glory; versus Wood Elves.
    A bit of a poor match-up due to Wood Elves apparently not getting their ward save versus magic attacks. My Jezzails and Cannons concentrated on a unit of 3 Treekin before turning their attention to his 3 units of 10 dryads, which promptly bounced off the Slaves when they finally reached charge range. The game ended on turn 4 when he finally moved his General close enough for me to zap his unit with the Dreaded Thirteenth which wiped them out in one go (my first and only cast of it that game).

Game 2: Watchtower; Versus Daemons.