Welcome to Librarium Online!
Okay, this is probably a stupid question but can the BSB also be the armies general. I'll be playing my first WFB game in some 16 years and I'm starting with a 1000 pts army and I'm going to include a chieften as the general but I suddenly thought, can he also be the BSB?
Thanks in advance for any help.
Nope. I think the Skaven book had a misprint, though, but it ws FAQ'd that no, he can't.
It generally says in the army book you are using wether or not the BSB can be the general, e.g in the lizards book the slann can be the army general and the BSB but he is a lord in smaller games the scar-vet can only be one or the other, not both