Welcome to Librarium Online!
For Break tests - is the Leadership Bonus for Strength in Numbers calculated based on the ranks at the start of the combat phase (as per Combat Res), or at the end of the phase (after casualties have been removed)?
Commonsense dictates after the casualties have been removed, but I just wanted to check.
The careful application of terror is a form of communication in itself - Zutta Law #4.
after. As combat rez specificly states "at the start of that combat turn", this allows it to change from the regular rules. B/C think if you had beaten your opponent and overran into another combat that hadn't gone yet, you would have to use your new rank bonus not the old one.
Summary: Take your test with the + from the ranks you Currently have (so after combat, 0 when fleeing ext)
Painting: 20 quarrelers