Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am looking for a straight forward answer to a quite easy question i suppose but i just want to make sure whether i am wrong
If you have a warlock engineer he can cast warp-lightening into close combat due to the life is cheap rule but can he cast warp-lightening against an enemy he himself is in close combat with?
I think it would make sense if he can because the warp-blades you give him to cast warp-lightening are effectively his melee weapon and could just cast it while blocking and attacking without much trouble
However warp-lightening is a magic missile and so requires LOS and from what i have read elsewhere you do not have LOS when in cc and so cannot cast any magic missiles but i think the warlock engineer should be able to due the life is cheap rule.
Thanks for any help
He can cast into combat, but not if he's already in combat.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
An engineer on foot is bound by his on line of sight. If he is engaged in combat he cannot cast a missile spell or use a missile weapon that requires line of sight. Thus he cannot cast into his own combat or out of his unit is engaged in combat. Good question, this causes some confusion for early skaven players.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)