Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
so in the strength in numbers rule, it says count your ranks and add it to your LD to a max of 10.
many people are interpreting this wrong, the max rank bonus you can get is +3.
No, the rank bonus is for combat for calculating CR. That's our special rule.
I have to agree with ninjabackhand here. The special rule reads
"All units in the skaven army add their current rank bonus to their leadership value for any leadership-based tests"
Since it's "current rank bonus I would agree that it would be to a max of 3"
Well, then most people have been playing it wrong...
Last edited by Utsujin; July 1st, 2010 at 19:06.
i was one of the people playing it wrong, and my opponents had no idea so i could have kept getting away with it but if you need to cheat to win, why play its not a real win. and thats why i put this clarification out there, so its very clear to everybody who reads these posts and hopefully they can help spread the word. but in our defense GW should NOT make things so open to interpenetration, cause not everybody plays warhammer 24/7 and has the rule book memorized word for word, especially when this could have been avoided had they put this simple sentence in; "up to a max of 3 ranks", or put it in the 8 page errata, problem averted.
What if they errata it so there is no only +3 like the previous rulebook? What if we can get up to + whatever to equal ld 10? That does need to be answered. At least.. with the 8th edition around the corner.. I'm going be taking plenty of poison wind mortars...
well right now its only a +3 rank bonus max, i have no idea what 8th has in store for us...