Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If i've got my screaming bell in with my clan rats and there is a frontage of 4 clanrats each side of the bell, making it 11 wide, is it counted as a horde (8 rats+3 for the bell)?
Or is it counted as 9 wide, 8 for the clan rats + 1 for the bell?
Or does the bell even count at all for the purpouse of the horde rule?
I would have thought that the bell would count at 3 models, 1 for the grey seer 1 for the rat ogre and 1 for the structure its self.
If anyone can shed any light on this it would be much appreciated as i want to make my base for the unit (albeit a very mahooosive base it will be)
Hey Gorillawizard, hope this answers your question.
Skaven army book, page 43, second sentence in the second paragraph under "The screaming bell in combat"
"Count the model as the same number of skaven that would normally occupy that space (usually 15)."
And the "usually 15" part is included in the army book for that quote.
The Horde rule states that a unit that is at least 10 wide counts as a horde. Seems that fills the requirements to me.
Hope that clears it up for you.
Awsome Cheers Murdoch. Just need to get my bell and its 72 worshipers into combat and get my rat ogre to ring the lucky number and i'll be happy
Ooooooo that's a big unit! I know a lot of people don't like the screaming bell all that much but I'm still using one in my list next to my plague furnace. The model just looks to good to pass up and there is so much history with the model.
It is such an awsome model. It took me a week to paint mine but worth every sroke. The first time i used it, in the second turn i rolled a tripple 6 and completely decimated my whole army, which was fun. Currently running my army with 152 clanrats, and no where near finished painting lol
Yeah, thats my fear with Island of Blood, I'll have so many rats that I will never be able to finish painting them. Funny about the double sixes though, but that is skaven for you, we either hit hard and rip something to shreds or blow ourselves up... But either way, something is going to die lol
Im proud to let my rats die for the great horned one