Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How does the Wizarding Hat work with Skaven? Does it allow the bearer to use the 8 lores in the rule book or are we still restricted to the Skaven lores?
Also, if a Grey Seer takes it (providing it allows them access to the 8 normal lores) would their Lvl4 overrule the Lvl2 that the Hat provides?
It does gibe BRB Lores, randomly. It will also over-ride the grey Seers lvl 4 and make him a Lvl 2. I briefly considered it for a Warlord, as some of the BRB spells combo well with Skaven but it's to random and to expensive.
It says it makes you a Lvl 2 Wizard, to me that over-rides same as other Magic Items do. There is also precedence with a Chaos Magic Item.
I'm taking a chieftain w/wizard hat just so I can make him look like Mickey Mouse in fantasia. ^_^
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."