Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know with skaven slaves, all skaven units can shoot into combat if it has skaven slaves because of their "expendable" special rule & this is where my question comes in:
Can a squad of Globadiers shoot into close combat not only with skaven slaves but also into other units close combats eg; storm vermin, rat ogres. thanx
p.s sorry if this question has been asked before.
Yes they can, but they randomize hits, where if they shoot into Slaves they do not. They can also shoot into their own close combat.
Cool i just wanted to know if they could thanx.
So if the globadiers shoot into the skaven slaves close combat does that mean that they can direct their fire at the enemy unit or would it get both units?
It does not randomize against Slaves, just other Skaven units.
The armybook states that you can "shoot" at an enemy unit engaged with skavenslaves (but no other friendly unit).
I would take this as you can "shoot" at the enemy unit as long as its beating on the skavenslaves with no other friendly packs around?
I'd never fire on and expensive pack anyway, its like kicking yourself in the pants. Now if their weapon team blows up, that's a whole different story