Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
so i wanted to try something new and ended up with 22 censor bearers...AWESOME!!!
so in the new rules, the first rank, second rank, and if a horde unit 3 ranks are considered in base contact....thats 30 T checks.... to my 22 censor checks. AND THEN my front rank has 30 attacks and the back rank adds one attack each for a whopping total of 40 ws3, hatred, S5 attacks (in first round only) *pwnage*
i did use this against undead; skelies, and zombies, but it should be devastating to most other units. prob wont work too good on chaos warriors though, with their I5, S4, 2 or 3 attacks.
im now seeing the devastating abilities that affect ALL models in base to base contact.
now that is twisted just like a true ratty Bar tender should be i just hope my best m8 doesnt also think of this or im just plain doomed.
I don't think they count as being in base contact. It doesn't say so in the section about supporting attacks or hordes at least.
What it does say, on the other hand, is that supporting attacks can never be made by models in base contact (BRB 49), which I take as a proof that supporting models per definition are never considered to be in base contact.
Only thing I can currently remember counting as being in base contact without the base actually touching is a Kroxigor in a skink unit.
yeah u guys are right, i re-read the rule book and called him to let him know he was the winner.