Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In my local shop there is a new skaven player, he argues that you can use the generals leadership that has been modified with SiN for his inspiring presence.
I know as a skaven player this isnt the case but cant find anything to backup my argument, does anyone have a page reference i can use please.
Feel free to add me, but message that you're from here
From the Skaven FAQ
"Page 33 – Strength in Numbers
Change the second sentence of the first paragraph to 'Units
with the Strength in Numbers special rule add their current
rank bonus to their Leadership value for any Leadership test.' "
As it states that the additional leadership may only be added if the unit is taking a Leadership test. It would stand with RAW that you not be able to pass on the SiN leadership, as the general (and his unit) only receive a leadership boost when taking a test.
Hope that helps.
your opponent is wrong, hope that helps lol