SiN and the general - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    25
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    SiN and the general

    In my local shop there is a new skaven player, he argues that you can use the generals leadership that has been modified with SiN for his inspiring presence.

    I know as a skaven player this isnt the case but cant find anything to backup my argument, does anyone have a page reference i can use please.


    Feel free to add me, but message that you're from here

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Age
    25
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    From the Skaven FAQ
    "Page 33 – Strength in Numbers
    Change the second sentence of the first paragraph to 'Units
    with the Strength in Numbers special rule add their current
    rank bonus to their Leadership value for any Leadership test.'
    "

    As it states that the additional leadership may only be added if the unit is taking a Leadership test. It would stand with RAW that you not be able to pass on the SiN leadership, as the general (and his unit) only receive a leadership boost when taking a test.

    Hope that helps.

  4. #3
    Senior Member ninjabackhand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Age
    35
    Posts
    494
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    your opponent is wrong, hope that helps lol

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts