Verminous Valour - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    362
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Verminous Valour

    Hi all.

    So I was wondering in my Stormvermin unit I have: A BSB, A Warlord, and A Stormvermin Champ. I am charged by a Chaos Lord on Juggernaut and of course he challenges now if i dont accept with my champ and I decline since i have VV can i choose who goes back? (my bsb) or does he? Thanks!

    Armies: 40k: Imperial Guard, Orks Fantasy: Skaven

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Shire can't handle me Warlord Vrrmik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    With the Fellowship of the Bling
    Posts
    6,167
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2085 (x8)

    Which one is he challenging?

    Also, Fangleaders don't have VV so it can't be them. But it also depends who is challenged.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    362
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Challenge

    So the Chaos Lord has to declare a challenge? So basically if he challenges my BSB i can decline and he would be put in the back? I did not know you had to specify who you wanted to fight guess that makes it easier.
    Armies: 40k: Imperial Guard, Orks Fantasy: Skaven

  5. #4
    Member El_train's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Age
    28
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    he doesn't have to specify who he challenges and he gets to pick which character gets sent to the back rank but he can't make your unit champion go there only characters
    6th Ed record w/d/l
    CSM - 3/1/1

  6. #5
    Senior Member stayscrunchyinmilk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    London
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,399
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    370 (x8)

    Personally i'd accept with the unit champion and let him get brutalised - It stops the wounds that would happen to the rank and file on one model, and you never know you may do on e yourself (which with rank and Standard you may even win the fight, ending up with the unit in a better condition than before - 4-5 rank and file, which could threaten a rank bonus, or one man - yep, he's dead.

  7. #6
    Senior Member SheBeast76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    PA
    Age
    40
    Posts
    747
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    34 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by HAB_Incognito View Post
    Hi all.

    So I was wondering in my Stormvermin unit I have: A BSB, A Warlord, and A Stormvermin Champ. I am charged by a Chaos Lord on Juggernaut and of course he challenges now if i dont accept with my champ and I decline since i have VV can i choose who goes back? (my bsb) or does he? Thanks!
    As it was stated before, the Fangleader doesn't have the VV rule.

    Since you have two characters in the pack (which I believe is a bad idea), the Chaos Lord should announce which character he is challenging. That character would be the one who can choose to run to the back of the pack.

    I'd suggest decline with said character, have the Fangleader accept the challenge, and the character left in the front rank can pummel the Chaos Lord's unit (if any).

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts