Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the Grey Seer benefit from the Bells MR (2)? Because there is nothing I can find in the Bell's description that says he does and in the rule book it says that mounts do not confer their MR to their riders.
Also does the unit pushing the Bell get the benefit of the MR? In the rule book it says only Characters with MR that join units confer their MR to the unit it does not say anything about mounts or chariots.
So because the Bell is not a character, it looks to me like no MR for the unit either?
If this has been covered before or FAQ'd somewhere please forgive me :-) any definitive help from some experts out there would be hugely appreciated.
as the bell is not a typical "mount" as its classified as a "unique" model type, so i would say yes the bell gives the MR2 to the character and unit, but that is just my opinion right now.
Thanks for your reply to my post, here is the response I just got from GW to the same question.
Thanks for your email. In regards to your question about Magic Resistance and the Skaven Screaming Bell, we'd like to draw your attention the the Magic Resistance section in the Warhammer Fantasy Battles 8th Edition Rulebook. In this section it discusses the nature of Magic Resistance and how it works in the game. Where this may be relevant to your questions is where it talks about what happens when a character (or in this case the character's mount for that is in fact what's giving the Magic Resistance) joins a unit, it states that the magic resistance is passed on to all members in the unit and in the event that there are two Magic Resistance values the higher one is used (the are not cumulative). So yes your Grey Seer and the unit benefits from the Magic Resistance that is generated from the Screaming Bell. But if the bell is destroyed then the Grey Seer and the unit loses it.
Last edited by Джорин; December 16th, 2010 at 03:04.