Help for newb creating 1st army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

2 (x0)

Help for newb creating 1st army

Hey forum peeps. I'm new to the WHFB scene, done 40k in a few different editions. I have always wanted to start a Skaven army and me and my friend jumped in this past weekend. I purchased the Isle of blood set to start off, and I'm looking for where to go from here. I like the idea of Clans Pestilens and Eshin, So i want to build an army around those two clans. I'm not necessarily looking for someone to build me a list, I really just need some info about how the skaven units are used, what their potential is. Any basic tactics and info about the Pestilens and Eshin units, as well as the non clan specific guys would be greatly appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements

Shire can't handle me Warlord Vrrmik's Avatar
    With the Fellowship of the Bling
    39 Post(s)
    1 Thread(s)

2085 (x8)

Well, where to start?

OK, so, you are trying to build an Eshin/Pestilens army. It will need to be Pestilens heavy for it to be that good on the battlefield.
    Here the units you need to have in your collection to field a wide range of army for any points type, and also tips on how to use them. Take note that with all units you should have command:

Commander: Lord Skrolk