Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a unit of spearmen or something and I beat a unit of Skavenslaves in combat, causing them to break, and then they "explode" and take out 25% of my spearmen does that cause my spearmen to take a Panic test for heavy casualties?
Related question: Will a skavenslave "explosion" affect units on the other side of impassable terrain? For instance, if there's a wall or a chasm right next to the skavenslaves when they break and there's an Empire unit on the other side of the chasm, within range of the "explosion" will they be affected?
For the first question, I would say yes. You lose more 25% off the unit in one phase so they need to test.
2. It would depend if the "explosion" has a rule which affects impassable terrain.
1. As stated twice before, yes.
2. Well, I have always treated kind of like a blast, as if the Skavenslaves actually 'explode', so anyone with D6" or whatever it is would be affected. Another way I think about it is Skavenslaves scrambling up the walls or leaping over obstacles with extra determination, and attacking any who stand in their way of escape.