New guy to warhammer aand skaven, would like some advice! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New guy to warhammer aand skaven, would like some advice!

Hello all, I have been looking through the forum for a while now and have got some great ideas and tips! I am fairly new to warhammer and have decided on the Skaven Army. I have been playing with my group for the past month or so and have been taking it slow...starting with warbands and growing the point totals each week to get familiar with the rules, units, and flow of the game. We are currently doing 1000 points this week and I am a little stumped as to how to best build my skaven army. I have the skaven batallion from the army of blood and have gotten some supplimental units as well. So far I have about 75 clanrats, 2 rats ogres with a packmaster, chieftan/warlord, a grey seer, deathmaster sniktch, warlock engineer, rattling gun, warpfire thrower, poison wind mortar....thats it for now....have 20 plague monks coming to me, but won't get them in time.

Here is the big question: With these units (proxies are allowed in our group, as well) what would be the best army I could build with my 1000 points? I am thinking of using a huge horde unit of clanrats along with a smaller one with a weapon team attached...other than that....stuck! Any help is appreciated!!! Just looking for a fun army that won't get stomped!

cheers,
    James

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Shire can't handle me Warlord Vrrmik's Avatar
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation