A defensive pack of clanrats? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x2)

A defensive pack of clanrats?

I was thinking of taking a clanrat pack of 30 to 40 models, full command, and equip them them shields and spears. Maybe a warpfire thrower too.

Place them on a flank, and leave them sitting there, to guard it. Maybe even near a WLC to protect it.

This might be a nice base for a Seer to sulk in.

Thoughts?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I know I'm a fair newbie to actually playing, but a block of 40 fully upgraded/FC with a WFT is (off the top of my head) well north of 250pts, and closing in heavily on 300.

That's a ton of points to guard a flank (although I have no idea what pt level you're intending to play at). But still...its a damn expensive defense unit. Especially with the weapon team attached...to be worth their points they have to at least be trying to take down some enemy, not parked in a corner.

I'd think for the price to put in a couple of rat swarms or a unit of Giant Rats on the flank to protect it...perhaps even nightrunners or gutter runners. Even a giant block of naked slaves would probably be better (and less costly).

Just my opinion though, I'm a total noob to playing (0-1-1 record @ 800pts), so take what I say with a grain of salt.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)