Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm relatively new to fantasy so aplogies for any rookie misunderstandings.
Recently played against skaven and got the bad end of a Doomwheel. Apparently it fires like a warp lightining cannon 3 times at the nearest unit, friend or foe - Nasty. What surprised me though was that each unsaved wound multiplies into D6 wounds
What I don't understand is that does that kill multiple models?
First off warplightning hits D6 times and that equals D6 wounds on each unsaved wound - does this mean a single shot can potentially kill 36 models? Or do the unsaved wound multipliers only effect a single wound? i.e. extra wounds on a single wound model are ignored?
Thanks in advance for any help.
The multiple wounds rule covers this. It is D6 wounds on a single model from each bolt. It's only of use against multi-wound models.
(As I found last Sunday when I killed all the rat ogres in my opponent's pack!)
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thanks dude very helpful, I shouldn't have lost those 15 saurus warriors after all!