500 point beginner - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

500 point beginner

Hi everyone! i'm new to whfb and i started collecting a skaven starting from IoB. I'm actually trying to build a 500 pts army to play against a friend that uses chaos warriors. His army is simple:
    10x warriors of khorne + shields
    10x warriors of khorne + shields
    1x melee hero

I want to show you all the list i've prepared hoping for some comment
    here I go:
    21x clan rats + shields + stendard + ratling = 157,5 pts
    21x clan rats + shields + stendard + ratling = 157,5 pts
    2x Ratogres + 1x master = 88 pts
    1x Engeneer + lvl 1 magician + doom rocket = 95 pts

total = 498 pts

thank you

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Your list is good for the size of game,

I would swap the rat ogres for a Warp Lightning Cannon (I just don't like Clan Moulder)

Swap the doom rocket for a warp energy condenser and always take warp lightning from the spell list.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

thanks for the answer!
    I though about the condenser but it looks quite unusefull as at this point i can cast only 1 spell and my opponent quite always shots all his dd all at once dispelling it easily unless i shot a double 6.
    I never used the WLC and I'm new about rules so it will be a challenge but actually reading the rulebook i saw how hard is to hit exactly where you want to... as my opponent has only 2 units i though that a cannon would always missfire ^^