Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I read a thread recently and I couldn't find it again... a poster mentioned that slaves don't take ANY randomized hits anymore when shooters shoot at a CC that has slaves in it...only the enemy take the hits?
Due to FAQ/Errata? Has the random distribution of hits when shooting into close combat been removed for slaves? For all skaven CC shooting?
I do not have my books with me now, I was looking for clarification in the army book FAQ/Errata:
Page 36 – Expendable
Delete the last two sentences. - I am guessing this removed the random aspect? (see below though...)
Or does the main rulebook have any rules for hits in CC that would come into play if the army book does not specify distributing the hits.
Last edited by warhammerpainters; July 26th, 2011 at 19:10.
Unless there's something in the Warhammer Rulebook, then the enemy takes all the hits. The Slaves are gonna die anyways, so don't you worry about them! And also any weapon can shoot into that combat and not hit slaves, assuming it isn't a template weapon or a Warplightning Cannon or something like that.
What if it is a template, i.e. poison wind mortar or even a warp lightning cannon, assuming I get a good shot and I aim it so that it only hits the enemy block of troops? I just love STR 10 and a 10" swath of the enemy dying in droves (awesome against a 100-man block of those pesky Night Goblins, 47 at one time!)
If I scatter on the mortar and/or have to target a few of my slaves with a cannon, we are playing it as each model hit by the template. I couldn't find any info in the BRB about randomizing hits in CC. They mention it is not allowed (shooting into CC) and to reference pg. 108...that section on WarMachines doesn't say anything, just models under the template are hit...
Not sure if randomizing hits for scatterting templates is in a FAQ or not, etc...
It's pretty simple. If you are shooting a template weapon into combat with slaves, you put wounds on the models under the template, even if that does include slaves. Also with the WLC if the shot bounces through a column of slaves those slaves still take hits even if the final blast doesn't touch them at all.
Yep, thats how we have been doing it...
I really like the thought of a small template (imagine it in 3-D!, I gotta get me some storm of magic small vortex thingies) warp lightning blast, a big ball of super heated semi-liquid?, warpstone/fire rolling into an enemy unit, muhahahaha!
Thanks fellow rats,
May the Horned Rat be with you.
I always thought of a Warplightning Cannon shooting... lightning...
But yes, the inventions of Clan Skryre are dangerous if they do not malfunction.
I'll forever be in love with Jezzails... they're almost safe!