Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just tried my first Rat-ogre unit. 4 Ogres, and 2 packmasters. They came in a battle with some nasty Chaos warriors, and lost the combat with 1 point. My question is what is their LD?
I mean they dont get the Strength in Numbers bonus I assume. and if they do, does the Packmasters count? or do I need 6 Ogre's to get the +1 rank bonus to LD tests?
Thanks for your help.
as long as at least 1 packmaster is alive you can use its leadership and its strength in numbers rule.
so if you had 6 ratogres, 3x2 you have +1 leadership from ranks, so you would add that to the packmasters leadership for your roll.
or the generals LDR+1 if he was in range.
in your case with only 4 Ratogres you would just use the packmasters leadership.