Tournament Rating System - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    64 (x2)

Tournament Rating System

Hi, this post is not about finding a club. I am a member of the 40k Fight Club in Spokane Washington. I am relatively new to 40k, in that I have been playing for only 16 months in total. I am also a new game store owner. People may recognize my login name, I have been on L-O for over a year now.

My store hosts 40K tournaments from time to time. We put a strong emphasis on Sportsmanship. After each game, we have the opponents rate each other for sportsmanship and also on army composition. I am not truly satisfied with the system we use (or that were used in the store before we took it over). It seems that in several tournaments, several different methods were used.

Do your clubs use a similar system? If so, what is the system you use? For example, do you rate your opponent for sportsmanship on a scale of 1-100? 1-10? 1-5? Do you have descriptions or examples of what sort of opponent deserves a 3 out of 5 or 99 out of 100?
    Do you say things like: "The best opponent I ever played against!" or "This guy was a total git, he wanted to argue over every dice roll."

If you have some sort of written form, I would LOVE to get a copy to look at, and maybe I can find one that will suit what I want to do.

You can post here, or PM me, but I am hoping I can get some help with this. So far L-O has never let me down! I am trying to get prepared for a March 17 tournament in which we are giving away a Dark Angels Army box...

Once a Marine, always a Marine.

2. Remove Advertisements