Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering a bit about the allies section of the book and how you guys play it. When you have multiple allies, let say 3 armies, do all the armies have to be able to ally with each other, or do they just have to ally with the main list you have chosen?
For instance, the main army I choose is Wizards, I choose Gandalf to lead my army, then I choose to take troops from Rivendale, and The Tower of Ecthelion, are these allies legal to take? they can both ally with the Wizards list, but can't ally with each other.
I have read through the legions book and have not found anything concrete to say this is illegal, but maybe I am missing something, so if someone could point me in the right direction, it would be much appreciated, thanks in advance.
Just the main list I assume.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
I'm about 1000 miles away from my books right now, but I believe you're incorrect. I think if you look at the start of the book where they talk about allies, they say that all allied elements of a list have to be in each others' lists. I think it's partially a way to prevent the allied armies from being too out of whack in terms of "historicity" (as much as that can be possible in a fictional setting).
So in your example your list is illegal. The rules about that sort of thing are, I believe, right near the front of the "Legions of Middle Earth" book.
But like I say, I could be remembering wrong; I haven't read that book for a while.
Emperor Protect ... my pants!
You cannot, though I am unable to find a page quote. It has been reminded in the last few years GT information packs that all lists must be able to ally with each other though.
To illustrate my point both 'The Tower of Ecthelion' and 'Army of the High King' can ally with 'Durin's Folk', meaning you could have Elendil, Isildur and King Elessar. This would mean you could have not only have characters separated by huge numbers of years fighting side by side, but two different iterations of the same sword!
As stated before, you cannot. It is somewhere near the beginning of the LoME book.
Besides, why would anyone want to take an unthemed army besides cheesiness? *looks over to harad with cave trolls.*
Create flames for a galaxy and it will be warm. Put a galaxy in flames and it will be warm for the rest of it's existence.