Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can spears be used on horseback?
For example can a Citadel Guard with a Spear riding a horse fight contribute his attack to a charging knight?
I don't think so but I just wanted to be sure.
The rulebook cleary states that a spear can only assist a model with the same sized base.
O & G: 5/0/1
Therefore a Citadel Guard mounted on a horse and carrying a spear can contribute an attack to a Knight of Minis Tirith or a Knight of Dol Amroth, correct?????????
No. This makes those Elniath elven riders in WD with spears quite pointless.
Spears can only be used on dismounted models.
Moderator over at http://forums.relicnews.com
Not Riders of Rohan, but then they are throwing spears.
<span style='color:purple'>3rd Company Raven Guard Space Marines-</span><span style='color:red'>in surgery</span>
<span style='color:green'>512th Cadian Orbital Defence-</span><span style='color:orange'>under construction</span>
<a href='http://www.bungie.net/Stats/PlayerStats.aspx?player=Redhawk%2011' target='_blank'>Xbox Live Stats</a>
i think lances are basiclly spears on horse back.
Yes people i know that my spelling and punctuation is awful but I am product of British teaching pollicies so what can I do about it?