Welcome to Librarium Online!
If a LP crewing the casket has the collar of shapesh. can the wounds be transffered to the casket and then discarded?
I believe this is included in the TK FAQ, but simply, the answer is no. Wounds can only be transferred to models with a wounds profile.
Note you can transfer wounds to the Casket Guard though
Also, you can transfer them to a catapult if it is nearby (or if the guy with the Collar is manning the catapult with the crew).
I thought that was kinda sneaky too, and my opponent thought I was a jerk. Heheh
ok. Might as well give the LP 4+ ward then, and use the collar for the king
True, although that does make that one static model a bit too expensive imo. Its a 50/50 chance of surviving a cannonball, which if the enemy has, will probably be targeting the Casket. Ofcourse its totally up to you, but at almost 330pts on one stationary model, just a bit too much for me.
yeah I agree.