Casket of Souls Q's - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Casket of Souls Q's

    I have never used the Cos before so im unclear about things.
    1. Can the unit that is effected by light of death, use the leadership of their general that is 12'' away? If not, with unit hit and the leader is in that unit, then do they benefit his leadership?

    2. Does the priest thats part of the CoS get to cast his own magic or is his magic used as the caskets magic at the end of the phase?

    3. This worth taking against elves/dwarves?

    -Thanks-


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member cadia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    stoke on trent
    Age
    26
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Brandpwn View Post
    1. Can the unit that is effected by light of death, use the leadership of their general that is 12'' away? If not, with unit hit and the leader is in that unit, then do they benefit his leadership?
    the generals leadership has never been used in any gae i have played with the COS unless he was in the unit

    2. Does the priest thats part of the CoS get to cast his own magic or is his magic used as the caskets magic at the end of the phase?
    yes the priest gets to use his magic seperately from the casket


    not sure about your last answer you'll get a better response from someone who has layed against them

    hope it help abit
    CADIA

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    it is amazing against high elves and dwarves especially if ur on a hill use light of death his war machines are royaly screwed

  5. #4
    I've had enough! timk1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Oz
    Posts
    2,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    205 (x7)

    Units can use the Generals LD value as normal. A unit can always use the Generals LD in any LD based test, unless otherwise stated.

    This is also what it states in the TK's FAQ.

    If you manage to fit a casket in, it good against anyone. Against dwaves tho, always give the Golden Ankara. Need that ward save for Giant, 1 tonne, alway shoot in a straight line coz they're 100% accuarte Snipers (Cannons). Carrion are handy for this, too, for a first turn charge.

    Regards, Tim


  6. #5
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Simply, Yes, Yes and Yes

    To expand on the 3rd 'yes' a little, against any army it can have a great effect. Whether its causing a few wounds through a lucky roll against high Ld troops, causing devastation through the ranks of low Ld troops, or merely causing the opponant to save scrolls and dice to stop the caskert, hence allowing you to get your other, often more important, spells off.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria B.C
    Age
    40
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I don't own a casket of souls

    I posted earlier today that I would buy a second SSC to fill up my 2nd rare slot at 2000 points. I have 1 SSC that I use now.

    I have a bone giant that I'm probably not going to use any more because his WS is sooo low!

    Should I buy a second SSC or buy a casket of souls?


    Lanny May

  8. #7
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Its totslly up to you really. Have a think about which will be more valuable to you. Could always get both and swap every few games? Both are awesome options.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts