Friendly/unfriendly/tournament army lists? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    ewd
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Friendly/unfriendly/tournament army lists?

I am very new to this game (in fact I am still building my 500pt army), and in doing research and such I noticed that people bring up "friendly", "unfriendly" and "tournament" army lists. How are any of these different?

Sorry for such a beginner question (and there will most likely be more as a progress in learning the game ).

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

When it comes to Tomb Kings, these 3 words have little meaning. So long as your army list is sensible, then TK have one of the strongest, most balanced army lists available. Unfriendly is hard to apply to TK really. Tournament and Friendly will just be there to let the reader know if the list is intended for tourney or Friendly play.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Honestly there are a few different ideas on what constitutes a Friendly/Unfriendly list much like the long raging war on what is cheese.

Personally here is how I see each of the terms. A friendly list is a list intended to not be a cut throat list but a more relaxed list. A list for throwing down and having fun with win, lose or draw and that most opponents won't be grinding their teeth at seeing.