A Settra Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    34
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    A Settra Question

    Hi,

    I am sorry if this has been asked before but I was flicking through the book today and something has come to me...

    It it just me or is Settra's armour one of the most ruthless peices of armour in all of the Warhammer world... it can never be modified worst then a 4+ and that includes things that normally would negate armour...

    With that in mind I am right in thinking that he even gets his armour save when "no saves are allowed" like with some spells etc???

    There is nothing more annoying when your Wyches with Plasma Grenades get "Always strikes First" for their combat drugs!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Indeed, he always gets it, its stated right there under the rules for his armour. It even gives the example of when hit by a Cannonball.

    But note that hits will be randomised between him and his Chariot, so if he does take a Cannonball then he may find himself on foot... Have a TG unit waiting for him to dive into

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    34
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    Thanks for that... wasn't 100% sure about it.
    There is nothing more annoying when your Wyches with Plasma Grenades get "Always strikes First" for their combat drugs!

  5. #4
    Son of LO strewart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,348
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x8)

    Its basically like an extra ward save, making him that much harder to kill.
    The LO ANZAC Clan!

    The Pirate's Haven BFG clan! Breathe life into this fantastic GW system.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    34
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    I guess that I was a bit curious... thinking about things like the black amulet in particlar that allows no saves as such and whether he still got his 4+ from his armour... just wasn't sure if that rule overruled other things.
    There is nothing more annoying when your Wyches with Plasma Grenades get "Always strikes First" for their combat drugs!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts